Things I never fully appreciated until spending 4 weeks in Cameroon…

18-Oct-2012

 

–          Electricity

–          Baby goats

–          Puppies

–          The fact that bras make really great pockets (seriously)

–          Clocks, watches, other things that tell time

–          Running water

–          Bald people (washing all of this hair is not fun)

–          The snow and cold weather in general

–          Soap and hand sanitizer

–          Younger siblings (probably because I didn’t have any until now)

–          Insect repellent

–          Benadryl, Benadryl, and more Benadryl

–          Public transportation in the U.S. (I have yet to brave a moto taxi)

–          Alternatives to soap operas

–          Swimming pools

–          Showers. Actual showers.

–          Same goes for toilets

–          Machines. All kinds.

–          Mirrors. I don’t know what I look like, but I guess it’s better that way.

–          Every food available in the U.S. Everything. Including cake. (I think that food will be my next blog subject)

 

Also, mosquito nets serve multiple purposes:

–          Keeping the mosquitoes out, duh.

–          Keeping other insects out.

–          Keeping out the mice and other rodents.

–          Keeping me physically and mentally stable during the night.

3 thoughts on “Things I never fully appreciated until spending 4 weeks in Cameroon…

Leave a Reply

